top of page
  • Writer's picturenguyen1779

Creating Atmosphere - Piece 1 pt. 1

Updated: Nov 3, 2022

The beginning of a new project. I'm always anxious to begin the start of a new project and this time is no different. For the majority of all my projects, I've stuck to singular models or objects that exist as a centerpiece in a sparse if not empty space. This is one of the first times I've attempted to expand my range into creating otherworldly, almost dreamlike spaces.



This is the first mock up space I created to try and work with. I wanted a space that showed a fairly large sense of scale while also creating intrigue and dynamic lighting situations.



The second space is inspired by a piece I saw recently that involved a large number of Greek style columns. The one thing I particularly enjoy about the general set-up of the space is how if I include light behind the columns it creates interesting shadows that would be particularly fun to play around with.

4 views0 comments

Comentarios


bottom of page