top of page
  • Writer's picturenguyen1779

Creating Atmosphere - Piece 3 pt. 2 (and Piece 2 Update)


Piece 2


Post-Progress Review:


I recently showed my classmates who attend the Thursday section of Studio Practice my progress on Piece 2 and Piece 3. I had recently thought about scrapping Piece 2, but based on more recent feedback, I'll be reworking it within the next couple of days to try and better create a sense of scale based on what they said to try. A couple pieces of feedback talked about camera angle, object placement, and general changes I should make to overall structure of the scene.


Piece 3


The feedback I received about my third piece was very positive as well, with it being so early in production, I'm able to more easily think about implementing my classmate's feedback cause I really have no strong preference for what the piece should really look like at this point. I've received feedback about: breaking the symmetry outside the central piece, adding objects closer to the camera, adding more color to the sky, adding plant life or vines climbing up and around the structures to show signs of life, clouds or even strange objects floating around in the sky.


I think that this third piece is the one I'm most excited about. Perhaps, it's simply the most exciting out of the three or maybe it has to do with the color palate I'm using for this one. I'm not sure, but it makes me excited to see what it'll ultimately look like when it's finally printed and framed.





7 views0 comments

Kommentare


bottom of page